NCAS Caswell Series 2023 – Update

There has been a slight date change for Stage 3, which will now take place on Sunday 30th July. The rounds will still be York, Hereford & Bristol I-V and hosted by Wellingborough OAC

And the date for the finals will be Sunday 20th August, also hosted by Wellingborough OAC.

From the Summer 2023 Season, the NCAS Caswell Series will be evolving.

Currently the series consists of three separate shoots taking place during the outdoor season. The awards for the overall winners of the various categories throughout the series are presented each year at the NCAS AGM in November. The winners being based on the highest cumulative scores from the 3 shoots.

From the 2023 season this will change to be 3 x Stage shoots and an invitational Finals shoot.

All the stage shoots will be 12 dozen rounds. Participants are welcome to shoot below age appropriate, but only those shooting in the correct age group will have their scores count towards to Caswell totals.

Entry Costs for the stage shoots will be £15 per entry. There will be no entry fee for The Finals.

The Finals Shoot will be a 6 dozen ranking round and head-to-heads (last 16 round onwards depending on the number of participants) to determine the NCAS Caswell Series Winners.

The Stages where possible will be held on the 4th Sunday of May, June and July and the rounds will be:

Stage 1 – Double WA720 / Metric122 / Metric80
Sunday 28th May 2023 hosted by Targetcraft Archers
Entry Form

Stage 2 – WA1440 / Metric I-V
Sunday 25th June 2023 hosted by Long Buckby AC
Entry form available soon.

Stage 3 – York / Hereford / Bristol I-V
Sunday 30th July 2023 hosted by Wellingborough Open AC
Entry form available soon.

Some of the Stages may be UK Record Status but only where the hosting club feels comfortable hosting a UK Record Status Tournament.

The Finals – WA720 / Metric122 / Metric80 Ranking Rounds, followed by Head-To-Head matches to determine the winners of each division and Class.
Sunday 20th August 2023 hosted by Wellingborough Open AC

In line with the changes made by Archery GB to the Age Categories the Age Classes for the Caswell Series will reflect this and will be 50+, 21+, Under 21, Under 18, Under 16, Under 15, Under 14 and Under 12. 50+ is by choice of the participant.

The Divisions for the Caswell Series will be Recurve, Compound, Barebow and Longbow.

Final details for each individual stage will be available on the entry forms. This being the first year of trying this format, it’s likely that some changes will take place as the season progresses.

Any questions about the new format of the Caswell Series, please get in touch with the NCAS Tournament Liaison.

Please follow and like us: