NCAS Caswell Series Finals 2023

NCAS Caswell Series Finals 2023

The results are now available from the very first NCAS Caswell Series Finals which took place on Sunday 20th August 2023. Brilliantly hosted by Wellingborough Open Archery Club.


Congratulations to all those who took part in this years revamped series. If you have any feedback or suggestions for how the series can be improved for next year, please email the NCAS Tournament Liaison, Paul Sharpe.

Photos courtesy of Dean Edwards, Luke Warwick & Lucy Stratton

Kim Copson

Please see the below message from Steve Copson with very sad news regarding his wife Kim Copson, who many within the county would have known well through Leicestershire or visiting Quicks.

”It is with a sad and broken heart that I have to let you know that my wife Kim, passed away in the early hours of Thursday morning the 3rd August after a short illness.

Most of you will have known Kim through our joint love of archery, either as a County, Regional or National Archer herself, or as a County or Regional coach, or even as a National team manager.

For many she would probably have been the person that sold you your archery equipment when we both worked at Quicks in Sapcote.

Kim will be sorely missed by our families, and close friends, but most of all by me”.

Steve Copson

Long Buckby AC 1st Bob Fricker Trophy Shoot

Long Buckby AC 1st Bob Fricker Trophy Shoot

To all archers that took part in the Bob Fricker Trophy shoot, Long Buckby Archery Club would like to thank you all, it was great to see you all brave what turned out to be a very Hot day!! And then the Thunder and lightning came you couldn’t write it if you tried.

Thank you to all that helped set up the shoot and those that helped through the day.

Again thank you from the club, And congratulations to Dean Edwards of Towcester Archers, who won the Bob Fricker Trophy with the highest scoring round with a recurve.


Martin Ross
Chair – Long Buckby Archery


This shoot is part of the 2022/23 NCAS Chris Mason Celebration League.

Session 1 photos courtesy of Dean Edwards & Mark Allison.